I'm Looking for...

Receive the latest Council Updates


Councillor Representatives and Delegates

As at 03 October 2019.

Special Committees of Council

Access Advisory Committee - Cr Triffett
Boyer Oval Management Committee  - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Bushy Park War Memorial Swimming Pool - Cr Belcher
Derwent Valley Youth Future Action Team (D’FAT) - Cr Woods, Cr Triffett (proxy)
Economic Development and Growth Special Committee  - Cr Shaw, Cr Browning (proxy)
Environmental Management Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Friends of Frascati Community Garden - Cr Belcher,
Friends of Willow Court Special Committee - Cr Woods, Cr Shaw (proxy)
Historical Information Centre - Cr Triffett, Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Molesworth Recreation Reserve - Cr Shaw, Cr Evans (proxy)
New Norfolk Business Alliance - Cr Browning (proxy)
New Norfolk Swimming Pool Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Tidy Towns Committee - Cr Triffett,
Tynwald Park Development Committee - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)

Authorities and Associations

Australian Local Government Women's Association - Tasmanian Branch - Cr Triffett
Local Government Association of Tasmania (LGAT) - Cr Shaw, General Manager (delegate) Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Southern Tasmanian Council Authority (STCA) - Cr Shaw, Cr Cosgrove,
Southern Waste Strategy Authority (SWSA) - Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw (proxy)
TasWater - Cr Shaw, General Manager (delegate), Cr Evans (standing proxy), Cr Cosgrove (proxy)


Australia Day - Cr Cosgrove, Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw, Cr Browning (proxy)
Community Grants - Cr Belcher, Cr Triffett, Cr Shaw, Cr Browning, Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Derwent Catchment Project - Cr Evans (proxy)
Derwent Estuary Program - Cr Evans,  Cr Shaw (proxy)
Derwent Valley Autumn Festival - Cr Belcher, Cr Cosgrove (proxy)
Derwent Valley Council Audit Panel - Cr Browning, Cr Triffett
Derwent Valley Emergency Planning Committee - Cr Cosgrove, Cr Triffett (proxy)
Derwent Valley Visitor Information Centre - Cr Triffett,
Maydena Community Association - Cr Triffett , Cr Evans (proxy)

A A A|
Derwent Valley Council
The Derwent Valley Municipal area is characterised by its ever growing rural townships, green hills and river valley environment. Major features of the Derwent Valley municipality include its land and fresh water resources.
Contact Council
Circle Street
PO Box 595
New Norfolk Tas 7140
Fax: 03 6261 8546
Opening Hours
Monday - Friday
8:15am to 5:00pm
(Closed on Public Holidays)